Sunday 22 June 2014

Introducing White Trash Wankers - Electrobilly Horrorshow and Eine Tasse Jäger Records

Eine Tasse Jäger was born as a humble blog, trying to promote old school and anhalt EBM. Most of the scene and community in this music was either Swedish or German, so Eine Tasse Jäger took on the task of becoming an international source. Closely following all releases and demo bands for years, it was obvious that too much good and unique music was never seeing the daylight. And hence Eine Tasse Jäger Records took shape: to support original, attitude-filled music, with punk attitude: because punk energy has always been a part of bands from the old times. Now we want to hear more of it!

With this Eine Tasse Jäger presents the first release: White Trash Wankers - Electrobilly Horrorshow. As you can interpret from the title, the debut release for both the new born label and the entirely new band (which otherwise consists of forces met fom A.D.A.C 8286 and Stechschritt) is going beyond boundaries of typical EBM. You will hear a heavy dose of psychobilly and some rockabilly mixed with raw sound of Electronic Body Music. White Trash Wankers call it No School EBM. The album is filled with energetic craziness and bad-ass attitude, and there is a whole lot of wanking-related material in the lyrics. And it's all catchy as hell! Check out the teaser for the album above!

Electrobilly Horrorshow receives special artwork from horror-art master Rainer F. Engel, putting the final mark on the well-thought out album. It is unjust for me to make reviews of releases from my own label, but let this be said: Electrobilly Horrorshow is one of the most thought out and composed albums of professional quality in the recent years. Obviously that is what happens when you put together masterminds from Stechschritt and A.D.A.C 8286. For a new-born label, a better first release couldn't be dreamt of!

Among the 13 tracks there are a few tributes or interpretations of old musical legends like Demented Are Go! and Reverend Beat Man. Additionally there is a hard hitting cover of "Another One Bites The Dust" by Queen. 

The album (limited edition) will be available for sale during Familientreffen festival from 2. July, where White Trash Wankers will officially perform live for the first time on Thursday. Save your wank for that day! Simultaneously Electrobilly Horrorshow will be available on Eine Tasse Jägers web-shop, which will see day of light during the same time.

Tracklist of Electrobilly Horrorshow:

1. Introduction
2. T.R.A.S.H.13 (Killbot Blues)
3. Sick Summertime
4. Return of Stuntman Mike
5. The Hate Train
6. Don't Stop to Wank
7. Red Light Queen
8. Rock Around My Cock
9. Shizophren
10. Straight to Hell
11. Ballad of The Ripper
12. Another One Bites The Dust
13. The Maniac

And, finally some words about Eine Tasse Jäger Records.

After the release of White Trash Wankers' debut album there will be two more releases in 2014. The bands will be announced after Familientreffen, so you guys have something to look forward to.. The releases will follow in the same direction: new, original, bad-ass material with attitude, leaning towards the punk-style of EBM. 

The final version of is being worked on and will go live around the 1. July. The new label web-page will feature a web-shop for Eine Tasse Jäger releases, a history about EBM, artist pages, and eventually if time allows it, a mail-order for old school and anhalt EBM releases, plus more.

See you all on Familientreffen!

Saturday 14 June 2014

NEW EBM! Fleisch&Waffeln - Sej Ebm review

Sometimes an artist or a band comes along with a new release, where you realize that they kind of got fed-up with standard and typical generic lyrical themes in their music genre. You think, maybe they were sitting and thinking "man, i am so tired of war, tanks, homoeroticism, slightly politically charged music themes, that also almost always are about muscles. Let's make something different this time". And so they did.

Fleisch&Waffeln's debut album release entitled "Sej Ebm" is almost exclusively about food. (notice how I said "fed up" earlier?)

Fleisch&Waffeln has been around since at least 2009, and now is here officially with a self-released debut album called Sej Ebm. The old school oriented band is from Denmark (which is kind of exclusive for this style of music). This release is first and foremost meant for the most serious of EBM fans, because there is nothing serious about it: it is an EBM parody. There is lots of fun involved in lyrics (I think I heard something about leather pants, waffles, broccoli, and a highway)

Sej Ebm was released yesterday, June 13th, on bandcamp. (Bandcamp is great for releasing both self-financed and label-related stuff), and is available in insanely limited batch of 50 CDs (now 49, because I just bought one), in addition to insanely unlimited digital files download in format of your choice. Go clicky here.

Musically Sej Ebm is heavy, bass-filled, hard hitting with growly vocals. It can sometimes remind of Lokomotiv for those of you who remember this band, and other times it made me think of EkoBrottsMyndigheten (which is probably most related to the parody and funny attitude).

Fleisch&Waffeln particularly shines in tracks like Kaelderdrengen and Laderbukserne where the growly vocals aren't distored and appear closer to grindcore/death metal style. I actually wish the remaining tracks were done in the same style, as this kind of vocal gives the music a unique and more raw touch, and which is very rare in EBM.

Oh, and this is also the only EBM band I can think of that has a track with church organs in it.

So yeah, go to their bandcamp to have a a taste.