Saturday 26 September 2009

First release from Oldschool Union, and a few more coming up albums this autumn

Out of nowhere this year came Oldschool Union, a very strong and fast project from Finland. As the name indicates, this is all about old school ebm, a very quality-minded one. Faster than usual EBM, with entirely Finnish lyrics, Oldschool Union emerges as a pretty unique musical project. In addition to being featured on the Oldschool Electrology Vol 1., it has now released an official album "Vanha Koulu", which you can buy directly from Oldschool Union itself. This you can do through the band's Myspace or sending an e-mail directly. Information about pricing and details can be found here.

Additionally, this autumn will bring a new EP from Body Pleasure, which will be released during their gig in Stockholm, on November 7th. You can hear some of the songs on their myspace, and more will come soon.

And next month, on October 17th, there will be another nice old school EBM compilation released, entitled "Help Can't Wait Compilation". With quite a line-up too. View the track listhere, and the general information about this project on their myspace.

And in the end, the new Jäger 90 album "Drischne Skasal" STILL hasn't arrived from Electric Tremor, although it should have been here more than two weeks ago, and I know I am not the only one. If you are looking to buy this album, the best choice would be to look for a different shop that will eventually get it, as Electric Tremor apparently has some sort of problem with the orders.

Sunday 13 September 2009

It's on! Old School Electrology is in pre-order status!

The long awaited Old School Electrology Vol 1. release is finally finnished and can now be pre-ordered (through Paypal). 4 cd's filled with finest music from old school and anhalt EBM and dark electro. This includes both old legendary bands that return with exclusive new tracks and remixes of other songs, and newer bands, of which some are entirely new and therefore will get great (and well deserved) exposure through this legendary release. Many of the bands promoted in this blog are included - scroll down for complete track list and start the drooling process! The pre-order is now possible, and the release will come to your mail box during late November, so there will be lots of drool till then.

Electro Agression Records Myspace page.
Paypal preorder link can be found on their Myspace.

"Finally every old school fan's dream come true: classic electro acts and mega-talented neo-old school bands have joined forces to deliver over 5 hours of STELLAR old school pleasure! After the success of Grandchaos “In Sedens” EP DCD, Electro Aggression Records (EAR)/Cop International proudly presents “Old School Electrology Volume I”, a relentless “shock & awe” electro assault featuring 72 all exclusive tracks, 3 revamped demo tunes never before released on CD, and 6 exclusive remixes by la crème de le crème of the old school scene."

The list, all new previously unreleased exclusive tracks!:

CD1 Old School EBM

01 Astma “Honor and Glory” 2.59

02 Old School Union “Perkele” 3:15
03 Darkmen “Take It Back” 3.37
04 Serpents “Komm Naeher” 4.28
05 Spark! “Modern Slaves” 3:32
06 Orange Sector “Noise (Head mix)” 4.27 *
07 K-Bereit “Blackened” 3.57
08 Synaptic Defect “Electrofreak” 3.46
09 Presto Fervant “Bullseye” 3.23
10 DRP “Electro Pussy” 4.31
11 PP? “Repression (Dental Exilanation remix)” 5.45 *
12 T.A.N.K. “Game of Men” 4.42
13 Pact of Warsaw “Domination” 4:12
14 Ionic Vision “Hate” 3.55
15 MachineSoldier “Body Anonymous” 4.25
16 UGH...! “Rage Against Trancewhackedgoregalore” 3.36
17 EkoBrottsMyndigheten “Get Your Fists Up” 3:40
18 Agrezzior “Statue of Liberty” 3:44
19 Ondska “Storm” 4:01
20 Lescure 13 “Destruktor” (Pouppée Fabrikk cover) 3.51 **

+bonus digital tracks

21 Parade Ground & P. Codenys “Marble Mind” 3.48 *
22 Container 90 “Bla Bla Bla” 3:53 *

CD2 Authentic Dark Elektro

01 Brain Leisure “Self Reality” 4.24
02 Red+Test “Holy War” 5.25
03 Morticians “Art of Pain” 3.32
04 God Experiment “Shiver” 5:40
05 tEaR!doWn “Tempting Harlots” 4:40
06 Morgue Mechanism “Simulation” 4.30
07 Severe Illusion “My Car Is Burning In Hell” 3.42
08 IC 434 “Skullwatch (Primal Beats)” 4.36
09 Necrotek “Revenant” 3.53
10 Putrefy Factor 7 “Confrontation” 4.26
11 Object “Humiliating Procedures” 4.37
12 Nordschlacht “The Collective” 5.08
13 Terminal State “Black Salt” 5.00
14 Pro Patria “H2SO4” 3.13
15 Trial “Brothers in Arms – Old School Mission” 3.30 *
16 Amnistia “Pretended” 5:30
17 Second Disease “Ecstatic” 4:19
18 Seven Trees “Present Decay” 3:21 **

CD3 Assemblage: Authentic Dark Elektro & Old School EBM

01 Breathe “Beautiful Lie” 4:15
02 Disharmony “Access Points” 4.06
03 MC1R “Neuropathy” 5.54
04 kAlte fArben “Retrospective” 4.09
05 yelworC “Teufels Dreizack Part 1” 5:00
06 One Eye Wanders “Misdiagnosis” 4:32
07 To Avoid “Payback” 4:25
08 Splatter Squall “Summoning” 6.02
09 Jihad “Seven Skies” 7.08
10 The Holocaust Humanity “Alive” 3:52
11 deltaE (Mortal Constraint) “Acceleration” 6:07
12 Instans “Robot” 4:30
13 Tech Nomader “Nomad” 2:47
14 Collapsed System “Stay Tough” 4:53
15 A.D.A.C. 8286 “Störtebecker” 2.09
16 NTRSN “The Coming Ends” 3:44
17 Autodafeh “Dog Tag” 3:25
18 Neukampf “Duell Duet” 2:14

+ bonus digital track

19 Kälteidiotie “Old School Addicts” 3.07

CD4 Amalgamation: Old School EBM & Authentic Dark Elektro

01 Digital Factor “Electric Body” 4:30
02 Guerrilla “Walk Away” 4:00
03 Kraft “Meine Liebe” 3:00
04 BodyFarm “EBM Macht Stark” 2:58
05 Armageddon Dildos “Out of Control” 3:51
06 Kraftakt “Ich Bin Nicht Da” 2:59
07 Stin Scatzor “Noise in My Stomach” 2:53**
08 Elite! “So Wie Wir” 3:35
09 U.M.M. “Cocktail Molotov” 3:15
10 Frontal “Zeig Mir” 3.35
11 Defecto Nagrobek “Ich War Ein Knabe” 3:20
12 The Blister Exists “For The Squad” 4:30
13 Injector “Scream” 4:39
14 amGod “Deathrider” 4:50
15 Haujobb “Letting the Demons Sleep” 4:38
16 Total Harmonic Distortion “Reversions/Mutations” 4.21
17 tri-state “avataR (kling klang KHAOS)” 5:00
18 Sleepwalk “Final Curtain” 4:21
19 Venetian Blind “Instead of Tears” 5:35
20 Page 12 “Season’s End” 3:47

+bonus digital tracks

21 Mekanik Disorder “Am I Falling?” 4:35
22 Void Kampf “Karmeliet (Uno Mix by Collapsed System)” 4:33 *

All exclusive tracks except:
* exclusive remix
** revamped demo tune never released on cd

Many kudos for Electro Agression Records for creating this legendary release. It couldn't have been an easy process. If you don't get your hands on this release, because you drank your money away, there will be a second press, and eventually a digital sale. The cost for this pre-order is 50€.

Tuesday 1 September 2009

Jäger 90 - Drischne Skasal and Autodafeh - Re:Electro

The new Jäger 90 "Drischne Skasal" album is finally available for preorder from Electric Tremor Shop. The wait is over and the masters of old school ebm in the unique fashion of DAF have made 12 new songs for our listening and stomping pleasure! The tracks are as follow:

01. Der Verzicht
02. Dessau
03. Mehr Von Dir
04. Verbrecher (Das Dunkle Das Böse)
05. Drischne Skasal
06. Süss Und Sauer
07. Für Die Ewigkeit
08. Zu Jung
09. Richtung Westen
10. Komm
11. Lass Mich Doch
12. Unsere Jugend

Der Verzicht was formerly know from Bomb Likör!, which was a side project, and now is canceled. The preorder of Drischne Skasal means that it should arrive at 14th September. We can't wait!

And to go in a slightly different direction of old school ebm, namely the Front 242 influenced Autodafeh release Re:Electro, which is now available for digital purchase. Otherwise it can be bought as a complete physical album from Sigsaly. Re:Electro is also a very
unique release, because so far Autodafeh is the only band that really digs into the past and old Front 242 to recreate their magnificent powerful sound and force. It certainly will appeal to any fan of old Front 242!